buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Too much Jeremy Kyle
19.06.06, 9:56 pm

Seeing as my dad announced last night, �I�m really glad you�re home actually, as there�s a massive pile of ironing upstairs� I figured I�d do some today whilst watching The Jeremy Kyle Show (for the THIRD TIME TODAY - clearly I have Jeremy issues that need sorting quickly). Consequently it was as I was getting the iron out of the cupboard that I noticed the cannabis cuttings wedged through the holes in the side panel so that they could dry out. I can only hope this house doesn�t get police raided anytime soon. This will also be another thing I�ll be sure not to tell Mel about, seeing as just telling her that my dad�s a regular weed smoker about a year ago didn�t go down too well, i.e. us sitting in the Bleach room (notorious Cannabis Central) in Fuzz Club and me half-drunkenly yelling to her that I didn�t really mind the smell there, because it smelt just like home. She�s not mentioned it since, and I have a feeling she�s just suppressed the memory for all eternity.

As yesterday�s entry probably showed, I�m kind�ve up and down at the moment. More up today, as two of my lovely friends rang me (at different times, obviously) and cheered me up, and my dad�s also being remarkably unannoying, although I did have to step in a little while ago to stop him pestering the black cat and slinging him around like a furry beanbag. Incidentally, after the black cat had that whole manky septic cat bite thing and was made to wear a big plastic funnel for a week, the fur around the wound has turned kind�ve orange and I am taking great pleasure in calling him Ginge. But yeah, no arguments so far, and I think the trip home has definitely helped.

I think, as Lisa has helpfully pointed to me, that I�m just really fed up. I had Mel all weekend going on about her dilemma of getting back with her cockhead boyfriend, not to mention Becky coming back from her crazy Healing Weekend all smug, like I�m sure it�s completely a case of ALL BETTER NOW! because God has favourites in case you weren�t aware, plus Hannah continually flopping around the house whining on and on about how tired she is. Yes, we�re all tired, just pissing well suck it up and deal with it. Whoa sorry, that all sounds really harsh and opinionated. Obviously the Healing Weekend thing is great if it makes Becky happy; I�m just having a foundationless rant because of the whole fed up thing. Man check this, I�m apparently feeling the need to defend myself in my own journal, even though all this stuff is totally biased anyway, and if you wanted a factual account of things you�d go buy The Sheffield University Times or whatever.

But yeah, living with people who had all that stuff going on this weekend kind�ve wore me out a bit, plus all the stupid pregnancy stuff and the MI that just refuses to CURL UP AND DIE, or at least fade away a bit and give me a break. And the fed-upness plus the tiredness from the MI appears to just make me kind�ve low, which is quite annoying. And there�s some past memories stuff thrown in there too, and you get the picture� I�ve generally been better. Such is life.

Busy week of FUN planned. Tomorrow I�m getting the train back to ShefWorld to see lovely Lisa, who�s finally back from France for good, and we�re going to go look round some potential houses. Wednesday is the dreaded results day, with them not getting posted until after 4pm, and even then it�ll just be degree classification and not the results breakdown, so one long day of worry followed by one last stressful huddle around the notice board. Finally Thursday is neurologist referral day, where I can at least definitely tell him/her that it�s not all due to me being pregnant. Which indeed is something. I shall return on Wednesday with the degree result.

last - next